Super Skirmish ss092720Z Last Sunday one of 2020 12 noon PDT, 3 pm EDT; 7 pm GMT, 8pm BST; Monday 9/28, 5 am AEST: host

15 posts / 0 new
Last post

Our last Sunday Skirmish of 5090 for 2020!

Host: @corinne54

When: 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

TITLE/THEME: "Wonder" - Modify as you like i.e. Wonder, wondering, wonderful, wonderment

Tag it: ss092720Z, skirmish, super skirmish, wonder

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

Tag it: ss092720Z, skirmish, super skirmish, wonder

I'm in! Last Sunday skirmish of 50/90 2020!

TITLE/THEME: "Wonder" - Modify as you like i.e. Wonder, wondering, wonderful, wonderment

It’s been a long day so lyrics only for this one. Thanks @corinne54 for all your Sunday skirmish over this 50/90.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46057

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

Thanks for hosting all these! @corinne54 great prompt as always!, but I'm a little tuckered out and still have a few in the works, just couldn't bring myself to do another half hearted attempt Biggrin

here is mine - very simple and upbeat especially for before 6 on a Monday morning http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46060

Great prompt! Here's mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46065. I'll be back later to comment.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46066

Late but here! Won't get a chance to listen and comment until the morning. Thank you for hosting all these, Corinne - it's been a blast!

I did a lyric for this just now..better late than never, right? http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46119

I'm very late on this. Don't wonder why. Lol Thanks for the prompt Corinne.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46122